JNTUA College of Engineering (Autonomous) Ananthapuramu

Sir Mokshagundam Vishveshwariah Road, Ananthapuramu, Andhra Pradesh-515002, INDIA

Academic Council

The Head of the Institution is the Principal.In academic matters, the Vice-Principal, Heads of the Departments and other faculty members assist the Principal. Technical personnel support he laboratories in the different departments. The total number of technical staff in the College is 57. Each department has an office besides the central office of the Principal. The number of personnel in the office is 12. In the day-to-day office administration, the Deputy Registrar and the Asst. Registrar help the Principal.
The college has become academic autonomy in the year 2014-15 and Financial autonomy in the year 2014-15. Important academic decisions are taken by the following committees:
Academic Council
It shall be wholly responsible for framing Academic policies, approving regulations, syllabus etc.
Composition of the Academic Council
All the Heads of Departments
All Professors
Not less than three experts from outside the Colleges from Industry etc. to be nominated by the Chairman.
Director, Academic Planning and Director of Evaluation.
Officer in-charge of Examinations.
One student of Final Year Class on Merit basis from each branch (Merit up to 3'd year 151tsemester)

Functions of the Academic Council :
Sanctions and approvals of the proposals with or without moaifications of the Boards of Studies with regard to Course of Study, Academic Regulations, Curriculum, Syllabi and Evaluation arrangements.
Frame regulations for Conduct of Exams, for upgrading quality of teaching and evaluation.
Make regulations for Sports and Extra-curricular activities.
Approve candidates for conferment of Degrees / Diplomas by the University.
Recommend to the University for Institution of Scholarships / Gold Medals and to frame regulations for the award of the same.

Members of College Academic Council

Chairman & Convenor

Principal (ex-officio)

Prof. K. Govinda Rajulu

Member Secretary

Vice-Principal (ex-officio)

Prof. P. Sujatha


Heads of the Departments

Prof. E. Arunakanthi – HCED

Dr. R. Kiranmayi – HEEED

Prof. B. Chandra Mohana Reddy – HMED

Prof. P. Ramana Reddy– HECED

Prof. S. A. Sureshbabu– HCSED

Lt. S. Sharada – HChED

Prof. R. Bhuvana Vijaya – Head,Maths Dept

Prof. R. Padma Suvarna– Head,Physics Dept

Dr. V. B. Chitra– I/c Head,Humanities Dept

Prof. N. Devanna –Head,Chemistry Dept

College Teachers’ Representation

Prof. K. Hemachandra Reddy, PMED

Prof. G. Vaishali Ghorpade, PCED

Dr. T. Bala Narasaiah, Prof. in Chemical Engg.

Dr. K. Jayalakshmi, Assoc. Prof. In Maths

External Experts

Prof. D. Thukaram

Department of Electrical Engineering,

Indian Institute of Science (IISC), Bangalore – 560012

Sri R.Siva Kumar

Managing Director

ZETATEK Tech, Plot #31,

T.I.E., Balanagar

Hyderabad – 500037

Dr. V.Ramachandra

Vice-President (Technical)

Ultratech Cements Limited, 6th Floor

Industry house, Race course road,

Bangalore – 560001

Sri P.Pulla Reddy

Director, P&MM, IPC & Civil

APSPDCL, Corporate Office, Vidyuth Bhavan,

Thiruchanur Road, Tirupati

Sri V.Venkatesh

Group Director

Indigenisation and Componenets Group

ISRO Satellite Centre, Old Airport Road,

Vimanapura (PO), Bangalore – 560017

Sri Ramakanth Desai

President & Co-CEO, IT Services,

Happiest Minds Technologies, Bangalore

Sri Gurpreet Bhatia

Talent Sprint Private Ltd.,

Block A, IIIT Campus

Gachibowli, Hyderabad – 500032

Sri Dasaradha R Gude

Chairman, Soctronics Technologies

Plot No. 90, 8-2-120/76/115

Road No.2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad – 5000034

Prof. K. Subbarangaiah

Director, VEDA IIT,

Plot No. 90, 8-2-120/76/115

Road No. 2, Banjara Hills,

Hyderabad – 500034

University Nominees

Prof. M. Vijaya Kumar

Director, Academic & Planning

JNTU Anantapur

Prof. S.V. Satyanarayana

Director of Evaluation

JNTU Anantapur

Prof. K.Nagabhushan Raju

Director, SDC

S. K. University, Anantapur